Product detail

Ted Hughes

Ted Hughes

Author: Ted Hughes
$30.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Right from the beginning, Ted Hughes (1930-98) wrote in a way that set him apart from his contemporaries, as Simon Armitage puts it in his introduction. By the time he published his final collection, "Birthday Letters" in 1998, he had become a colossus on the literary landscape. Other volumes in this series include: "Auden", "Betjemen", "Eliot", "Plath", and "Yeats".
Promotion info
One of six wonderful poetry collections published to celebrate Faber's 80th anniversary
Author description
Ted Hughes (1930-1998) was born in Yorkshire. His first book, The Hawk in the Rain, was published in 1957 by Faber and Faber and was followed by many volumes of poetry and prose for adults and children. He received the Whitbread Book of the Year for two consecutive years for his last published collections of poetry, Tales from Ovid (1997) and Birthday Letters (1998). He was Poet Laureate from 1984, and in 1998 he was appointed to the Order of Merit.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780571246984
  • : Faber and Faber
  • : Faber and Faber
  • : May 2009
  • : 204mm X 132mm X 15mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 821.914
  • : 160
  • : Ted Hughes
  • : Hardback
  • : 80th anniversary edition